How to restore deleted posts on Instagram

How you can restore deleted posts on your Instagram account, know here

Many people are using Instagram to be connected to their fans, friends, and family members. Somehow, if you have deleted any post or stories from your Instagram account and you want to restore it, then it is possible. Instagram provides a trash folder where all deleted posts and stories are stored after deleting them. It allows restoring of deleted stories, posts, reels, and videos. In this article, we will discuss how to restore deleted posts on Instagram

How to restore deleted posts on Instagram

Here are some tips provided by one of our team members. You should follow these mentioned steps to do it easily:

First of all open Instagram from your Phone, either it is iPhone or Android.

Click on the profile picture of yours, which is presented on the bottom right corner of your profile page.

Profile picture icon on Instagram

Now, click on the three lines, appeared on the top right corner of the profile page.

Next, click on the setting from the list, and then click on the account.

Account option on Instagram

Now, scroll down the window and you will find out the recently deleted option, click on this option.

Recently deleted option on Instagram

After this, you go to the page where all the deleted posts, reels, and videos are stored.

Recently deleted posts on Instagram

Here, in the recently deleted section, all the stories are kept for 24 hours if they are not archived. Other posts like reels, videos, and pictures will be dropped after 30 days from the trash folder.

From here you can delete all the posts permanently or restore them as well. If you want to restore, click on that post which you want to restore. Now, you will see three dots, click on these dots and a popup will be open with two options, Delete or 

How to restore deleted posts on Instagram

Click on the Restore option and it will be asked to you if you want to restore this post permanently. You have to click on the Yes button, then sometimes, Instagram sends a verification code on your registered mail id, put this code and the post will be restored to your account.

If you want to delete any post permanently from your account you can click on the delete option. This will delete your post permanently from your account.


Similar Tips Fro Instagram:

How to Delete Personal Contacts from Instagram Account

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *